Previous Question – Kerala PSC – Degree Level – Assistant – Universities in Kerala 2016 – Part 2


Recently dead Mufti Muhammed Sayyid was the Chief Minister of ______________ State

1) Mufti Muhammed Sayyid served twice as the Chief Minister of Jammu – Kashmir. 2) Jammu and Kashmir people’s democratic party was founded by Mufti Muhammed Sayyid. 3) Present Chief Minister of Jammu – Mehbooba Mufti Sayeed (Daughter of Mufti Mohammed Sayeed) 4) Second Muslim Women Chief Minister of India – Mehbooba Mufti 5) First Muslim Women Chief Minister of India – Sayeed Anwara Taimur (Assam)

Which of the following work won the ‘Odakkuzhal Award’ to S. Joseph ?

1) Odakkuzhal award was instituted by – Guruvayoorappan Trust. 2) Odakkuzhal award was founded in 1968 by G Sankara Kurup (196) 3) The prize money of Odakuzhal Award – 15000 4) Odakkuzhal award 2016 – M A Rahman (Oro Jeevanum Vilappettathanu)

Who scored 1009 runs in one innings, in the Bhandari Trophy under – 16 Inter School Cricket?

Who got the Dr. Sukumar Azhikode Thatwamasi Endowment for this year?

1) Azhikode memorial award was instituted by – Dr. Sukumar Azhikode Vichara Vedi. 2) The award consists of a cash prize of Rs. 10000 3) First winner of this award (2015) – Prayar Prabhakaran 4) Winner 2016 – Dr. T M Thomas Issac

‘Miss World’ Miriya Lalguna Roso belongs to which of the following country?

1) Miss World 2016 – Stephanie Del Valle (Putorico) 2) Miss World 2017 – Manushi Chhillar (India) 3) Miss Universe 2016 – Iris Mittenaere (France) 4) Miss Universe 2017 – Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters (South Africa) 5) Miss Earth 2016 – Catherine Espin (Ecquador) 6) Miss Earth 2017 – Karen Ibasco (Philippines) 7) Miss India 2016 – Priyadarshini Chatterjee 8) Miss India 2017 – Manushi Chillar

Present Janapeet winner Raghuveer Chaudhari is a popular writer in _____________ language

1) Janapathi award 2017 – Shanka Ghosh (Bengali) 2) 6th Bengali literature to bag this prestigious literary award – Shankha Ghosh 3) Prize money for Janapaith award – Ashapoorna Devi (Pratham Pratisruti) 4) First woman to bag this award – Ashapoorna Devi (Pratham Pratisruti) 5) The first person to bag this Janapaith Award – G Sankara Kurup (Odakuzhal, 1965)

Who among the following was appointed as CEO of NITI AYOG?

Which country was defeatedby india to win her Seventh Crown in SAF Games?

Question Cancelled by PSC

World’s largest Bird statue is built in Jatayu Nature Park. In which place of Kerala, it is built?

Who is present Governor of Reserve Bank of India

Question cancelled by PSC Urjit Patel (Current at the time of making this post- September 2018)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

5 × 5 =